Banks in India Indian Banks » PUBLIC BANKS IN INDIA » State Bank of Mysore » State Bank of Mysore

State Bank of Mysore

State Bank of Mysore (SBM) is a subsidiary of State Bank of India. The Bank was established in 1913 as Bank of Mysore Ltd. under the patronage of the erstwhile Govt. of Mysore, at the instance of the banking committee headed by the great Engineer-Statesman, Late Dr. Sir M.Visvesvaraya.

State Bank of Mysore became an Associate of State Bank of India in 1960. State Bank of India holds 92.33% shares of State Bank of Mysore. The Bank’s shares are listed in Bangalore, Chennai, and Mumbai stock exchanges.

State Bank of Mysore offers wide range of services to the customers. The Bank has a widespread network of 637 branches(as on 31.03.2005) and 20 extension counters spread all over India which includes 6 specialised SSI branches, 4 Industrial Finance branches, 6 specialised Personal Banking branches, 10 Agricultural Development Branches, 3 Treasury branches, 1 Asset Recovery branch and 7 Service branches.

Previous post:

Next post: